Full breakdown of the 2022 FIFA World Cup prize money

fifa world cup trophy scaled.jpg6380b6110c01f

African teams at the 2022 FIFA World Cup are guaranteed US$9m for participating at the Qatar tournament.

Five teams from the continent – Senegal, Cameroon, Ghana, Morocco and Tunisia – are part of the 32 nations competing for the football’s most coveted silverware.

The winners will not only earn the elusive trophy and a place in history but will also take home a staggering amount of prize money.

The top team will take home $42m, while the runners-up will be awarded a sum of $30m.

Teams finishing third and fourth will get $27m and $25m, respectively.

Teams finishing between the 5th to 8th spots will be awarded a sum of $17m each $13m each for those finishing between the 9th to 16th spots.

The rest of the teams will be awarded USD 9 million each for participating in the tournament.

Here is a breakdown of the 2022 FIFA World Cup prize money.

Photo 1669376429773

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

You are using an Ad blocker. Please turn off the adblocker and reload the page